Guest Reviews

Some reviews from our guestbook

“Thank you so much for making my three night stay such a pleasure.  You made me feel so welcome in your beautiful home, and your hospitality was just perfect.  A lovely elegant and cosy room, and a real sense of your ‘own space’ while you were here.  Thank you Jane and Andrew, and I look forward to another visit.”
Caroline, April 2019

“Thank you so much Jane and Andrew for the warmest welcome to your beautiful home.  From picking us up at the station; to our luxurious bedroom; the delicious treats and yummy breakfast – it was all truly divine!  It has been our pleasure to have met you both.”
Jane and John, December 2018

“It is very lovely here.  I wish we could stay longer than 1 night!  Very helpful and accommodating, very kind when I wasn’t feeling well, and the room, shower, bed and food were awesome!  Would definitely stay here again.  Thank you for having us.”  
Natalie and Craig, September 2018

“Lovely, lovely, lovely, ‘We want to move in’.  10/10 in everything.  Jane & Andrew were lovely hosts.  We had a lovely warm welcome.  Food was great and lots of it.  Homemade cake, bread was delicious …. Thank you both for making our stay so lovely.”  
Annie & Mark, November 2017

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay whilst down for a friend’s wedding.  The shower was amazing as well as the comfortable beds.  Our breakfasts were fantastic, with lots of choice!! Thank you so much for having us Jane and Andrew, we would definitely love to stay again.”
Jack & Abigail, July 2017

“A beautifully presented home from home.  We were made very welcome and all our needs cheerfully catered for.  Andrew and Jane are wonderful hosts.  Thank you.”
Colette & Darren, June 2015

“Wow!  Such a delightful, warm and friendly experience.  We were immediately made to feel at home and had a fab night’s sleep in classy surroundings.  The breakfast leaves nothing to the imagination with so many gorgeous extras, superb!  Thank you both so much for a lovely stay, hope to see you both again.”
Duncan & Kim, April 2015

“Thank you for such a wonderful experience!  We loved everything about our stay, the room was so comfortable and we liked all the little extras (real tea!) and breakfast was excellent.  Thanks again for taking time to give us both a lift to our wedding function, this was really appreciated and not expected.  Lovely hosts – lovely home – thank you.”
Neil & Zoe, November 2014

The Old Joinery, 110 The Street, Capel, Surrey, RH5 5JY  t: 01306 711170 or email us here

Back to Top